Who’s Taking Part: March 2017

The Space Zone is funded by the Science Foundation Ireland.

The Engineers

Kevin Hayes | Antenna Mechanical Analysis Engineer, Airbus Defence and Space

I make sure spaceships survive their trip to space.

Dominic Doyle | Optical Engineer, The European Space Agency

I work at the European Space Agency as an optical engineer helping to develop and fly space telescopes

James Harpur | Research Fellow, Tohoku University

I work in Japan making things that go into space such as satellites that orbit the Earth and robots that explore volcanoes on the Moon.

Jenny Hanafin | Earth Observation and Modelling Manager, TechWorks Marine

I use satellite data to study the oceans and coastal areas.

Norah Patten | Founder, Planet Zebunar

I’m a faculty member at the International Space University and I’m working on a really cool new space themed series of products for children called Planet Zebunar.

The Schools

  • Scoil Naisiunta Dhrom Athain, Cork
  • Garrafrauns Central School, Cork
  • Gaelscoil na Cruaiche, Mayo
  • Colaiste Eanna, Dublin
  • St Vincent’s Secondary School, Cork
  • Marist College, Westmeath
  • Ennis Community College, Clare
  • Coláiste Choilm, Cork
  • St Oliver’s Community College, Louth
  • Community College Dunshaughlin, Meath
  • Donabate Community College, Dublin
  • Coláiste Bhaile Chláir, Galway
  • Presentation / De La Salle College, Carlow
Posted on February 27, 2017 by in News. Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *